Change the storage region for my backups

You can change the storage region for your backups in Pro Sites.

Note: If you need to follow the EU Data Protection Directive, change the region to Europe to ensure compliance with this Directive.

  1. Log in to your Pro account. (Need help logging in?)
  2. Click Pro Clients and select Pro Sites.
  3. Click Websites in the left sidebar.
  4. Hover over a website and click Backups.
  5. Click Backup Options in the upper-right corner.
  6. Click Storage Region and then click Change Region.
  7. Select the region and then click Change region.

    Note: This action will delete all backups created in Pro Sites for that website. We recommend downloading a few backups before changing the region.

More info


Was dit artikel nuttig?
Hartelijk dank voor je feedback. Gebruik het supporttelefoonnummer of de bovenstaande chatoptie als je een vertegenwoordiger van de afdeling Klantenondersteuning wilt spreken.
Fijn dat we konden helpen! Kunnen we nog iets voor je doen?
Dat spijt ons. Vertel ons wat je verwarrend vond of waarom je probleem niet is opgelost via de geboden oplossing.