Changing Your Session Timeout on Windows Virtual Private Servers

You can change the length of time your Windows Virtual Private Server (VPS) waits before timing out your session. This lets you close your Remote Desktop Connection without logging out, and when you reconnect, your previous session is restored.

To Change Your Session Timeout

  1. Connect to your server with Remote Desktop Connection.
  2. From the Start menu, select Administrative Tools, and then select Terminal Services Configuration.
  3. Double-click RDP-Tcp.
  4. Go to the Sessions tab.
  5. Select Override user settings, and then select Never from each menu.

    Note: Do not select the second Override user settings option.

  6. Click OK.
  7. Disconnect your Remote Desktop Connection, and then reconnect.

Was dit artikel nuttig?
Hartelijk dank voor je feedback. Gebruik het supporttelefoonnummer of de bovenstaande chatoptie als je een vertegenwoordiger van de afdeling Klantenondersteuning wilt spreken.
Fijn dat we konden helpen! Kunnen we nog iets voor je doen?
Dat spijt ons. Vertel ons wat je verwarrend vond of waarom je probleem niet is opgelost via de geboden oplossing.